Back to life.

Hey, look at me. I’m not playing EVE Online (it’s awesome… just ask and I’ll get you a 21-day free trial) for a change. I just set up a project I’ve been thinking about for over a year now on Github, and I’m blogging again. It’s amazing what you can do with your time when you break the cycle of addiction :-p

OK, so it’s not really all that impressive, but it’s a first step, right? In the days to come I’ll be blogging more, learning Python and wxWidgets, and maybe even spending some time on Ubuntu again. Win7 is actually very nice, and it plays modern video games (EVE Online!)… what can I say?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • SxyVixen  On September 15, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    I was amazed at how much I was getting done when I finally took a step away from WoW. My social life picked back up, I was in sunlight more often, I was getting a lot of things in that I couldn’t do before and loving it!

    Have I gone back to WoW on occasion? Yes, I still have the subscription. But it’s those days where really, I’ve been busy enough for a month, a good day in doing jack shit sounds like a perfect day to get on WoW and enjoy some mindless time passing fun. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

