Going hairless

When deciding on a costume for Halloween this year, I decided to think about what costume I had a body suitable for…. So I went with “Happy” Hotei. Also known to most Americans as “Fat Buddha”, “Laughing Buddha”, or just “Buddha” (even though the first Buddha was a skinny dude…)

I found some images of Hotei that depicted him having short hair, and even the exact style of beard/mustache that I typically sport, but the majority of people recognize him from the statues/figurine, which don’t show hair. So I took the plunge and removed the hair from my head, face, chest, and belly. Then, because I decided that looked too silly, I removed the rest of my hair as well. That was 5 days ago, so I’ve got some pretty respectable stubble now. It’s not itching nearly as much as I anticipated, and I’m considering remaining hairless. I like it. I like the way it feels. I just don’t like how much work went into getting this way. It’s not something I can do unassisted. Need to decide if it’s worth the hassle.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Noel Lynne Figart  On November 4, 2009 at 11:22 am

    So, are your women complaining you feel like sandpaper yet?

  • Talitha Carthens  On March 12, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    I will right away snatch your rss feed as I can’t in finding your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me understand in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

