Amazon++

There’s been a lot of griping about Amazon lately, and what they do wrong. So I want to take a moment to point out something they did right. Amazon has made it possible to put items from any website onto your wishlist. This is freaking awesome. No longer do I have to collect a hodge-podge of wishlists and individual links to send to people who ask that twice-annual annoying question, “What do you want for (Christmas|your birthday)?”. I can put everything on my Amazon list, and send that out (linked for your convenience, in case you’re wishing to buy me something for my birthday). There is, of course, something in this for Amazon… but I think that it’s far more beneficial to users than to the company. And it’s also beneficial to companies that are not Amazon. Nice to see them doing something right for a change.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

