Penguicon, Day 3

Skipped my early morning class again (why do I even bother putting anything before 10 AM on my personal calendar?). Spent the morning eating breakfast in the consuite, packing up my stuff, and writing reports on Day 1 and Day 2. Loaded up the truck, checked out of my room, went to Blasted Bill’s panel on how to make Open Soda. I almost skipped this, and I’m very glad I didn’t extremely informative, and the soda didn’t suck (as, in my opinion, it did in years gone by). Seems after years of trial and error, these guys have worked out most of the bugs and gotten very good at making soda. We made a peppermint soda in the panel, which was pretty decent. With some cola flavor, it’d be a good Christmas Cola.

Then it was off to the panel on multithreaded development in C++. Total waste of my time. Sat through 20 minutes of it, didn’t see a line of code, and no serious mention of anything C++ or multithreaded. Nice pictures of some Air Force jets, though… (WTF?).
When the head-count person ducked in to do her thing, 5 or 6 of us took the excuse to leave.

I booked home to watch the Wings game, which was also disappointing, but at least exciting (and quite long).

Day 0, Day 1, Day 2

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Craig Maloney  On May 3, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    Ah, sorry to hear that the Multi-Threaded C++ panel sucked. I was going to head to it, but decided against it. Would rather have heard that I missed something good. 🙂

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

