Mind over matter

It occurs to me, as I reflect on my 0/6 record with this year’s lone new year resolution, that I may be a hypochondriac of sorts. Whenever I decide ahead of time that I am going to fight on a particular day, I inevitably begin to feel unwell as that day draws near. Sometimes it’s a headache. Sometimes an upset stomach. Or my wrist hurts (that might be for real). As this weekend approaches, and I’m planning to fight in the tourney on Saturday, my knee is starting to bug me today. I can’t help but feel that this is my mind playing tricks on me. I’m still packing my armor.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

