Gearing up for OLF

Ohio LinuxFest 2008 is coming up in October, which sounds farther away than it is. I’ve never been to OLF before, but I’ve heard great things about it. There’s a “free” admission, which I will probably take advantage of since I’m looking at $150 or more in gas and hotel fees (and that’s with sharing a ride and sharing a room). On the plus side, there’s going to be a lot of local Ubuntu folk there. Jono Bacon is speaking again (I enjoyed his presentation at Penguicon earlier this year), and so is Zonker. Looking forward to a good geeky time, and maybe get some more people doing 5-a-day for Ubuntu (which I’ve been slacking on myself until last night). If you’re going, and want to meet up, give me a shout here in the comments, or the Friday night of OLF on Identica.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Leave a Reply

