State of the body, attempt #2

It’s been a long time since my last fitness related post. It’s also been at least 2 weeks since I stepped on the scale. Weight this morning is 268.4. No, that’s not horrible. That’s good. That means that without keeping track for two weeks (and with some good German beer and Italian food while in Germany) I’ve actually managed to maintain a weight of under 270. Which is unusual for me. Today is also Day 1 of Week 1 of my One Hundred Push Ups program. Did it without any problems, but I expected that. My initial test ended not because of muscle fatigue, but due to a sharp pain. Which did not repeat itself today, so I’m very happy about that.
I may or may not strap on armor this weekend. Was planning on it (for the first time since September), but the weather isn’t looking cooperative, and I’ve got a lot of things on my plate right now, and almost none of my friends are going. Hard to get worked up about fighting when I know I can’t go to Pennsic.

Edit: this is yesterday’s post, which came out blank. Not sure why Scribefire hiccupped, but it’s working fine now.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Stephen  On June 27, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    I’ve just finished week one of the hundred pushups. The third installment was the easiest, and my pushup form is improving. Next day muscle aches seem significantly reduced if you eat a banana after the exercise. No idea why that might be the case. So, i ran out of bananas and didn’t have any for day three. So, even though the pushups seemed easier, my muscles ache more than days one and two.

  • wolfger  On June 27, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    I believe (not positive) that it’s potassium that bananas provide to ward off muscle fatigue. So there are other foods that could do the same for you, but I know bananas are very popular with SCA fighters (as are pickles, which I frankly can’t stand).

Leave a Reply

