Photo Friday: Art

It’s not just art, it’s art you can wear! Or at least, stand inside of. Here’s a pic of me with my head inside of some monkey/cat/thing sculpture, in Heidelberg Germany.
P8040122.JPG
He was, if I recall correctly, the guardian of the altbruecke (old bridge). I met some online friends of mine in Heidelberg, who were stationed at Ramstein AFB in Germany at the time. It was a very cool experience, and I enjoyed spending the day with them. I suppose that makes this their picture and not mine, since I’m on the wrong end of the camera. The second picture is of the plaque that explains this sculpture. Auf Deutsch, of course. And judging by the spelling of Heidelberg, it’s not even modern Deutsch.
P8040123.JPG

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

