Atheist Aphorisms

I read the list first on Hold the Milk, but he admits to stealing it from Living the Scientific Life. Some of these are just too damned funny to not share, like the billboard parody:

  • “Worship Me or I Will Torture You Forever. Have a Nice Day.”­ God.

  • Which I guess explains why so many “good Christian folk” have no problem with water-boarding…
  • Another favorite:
  • Every Time You See a Rainbow, God is Having Gay Sex

  • I wish I could see the reactions of people having aneurysms over that one.

    Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

    Comments

    • trase  On January 30, 2008 at 6:03 pm

      You know about LOLTheist already, yes? One of my favorites. 🙂

    • wolfger  On January 30, 2008 at 6:59 pm

      No, I did not. Thanks for the link.

    • Jay  On January 30, 2008 at 10:14 pm

      I thought you were only going to write about Linux? Seems I stopped reading for no reason.

    • wolfger  On January 31, 2008 at 5:29 am

      Oh heck no. I could never be that narrowly focused. I just decided to be *more* Linux-centric, whereas I used to avoid posting about Linux. The only thing I wanted to stop doing was posting angry rants. And I think I kinda slipped back into those, too, but not so much as I used to.

    Leave a Reply

