Test: failed

Earlier today I ran some tests to try to figure out a problem ostensibly with Ubuntero’s “resources”, which allow me to include an external feed in my Ubuntero blog. I tried to include a feed from here, taking only items tagged as “Linux”. Some items would make it into Ubuntero, but many would not. So I made 6 test posts today, and also subscribed to the limited feed in Google Reader, and it appears the problem is with WordPress, not Ubuntero. Of the 6 test posts I made, only 1 of them made it into the feed, and it did so several hours after the same post hit the normal feed. So I need to apologize to Ubuntero for accusing their system of being at fault, and I need to look into the problem on the WordPress end. Anybody been through this already?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

