Happily compiling

I spent today going through the PackageUpdate recipe for Ubuntu MOTUs. Seems like a straightforward set of tasks that shouldn’t take long, but I had some problems with it. For starters, I didn’t have fakeroot installed, and it didn’t say I needed that, and apparently using sudo has a negative impact on my ability to sign with GPG. So once I figured that out (with the assistance of some #ubuntu-motu folks), I started having a different GPG problem. The default gpg.conf setting of use-agent had to be changed to no-use-agent. With those two items settled, the procedure was exactly as quick and easy as I’d imagined it would be.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

