How did you find this blog?

This blog is less than 30 days old (16 to be specific), so I’m fairly fanatical about checking the stats daily, to see what my traffic looks like, where it comes from, where it goes to, and what factors may cause my readership to grow or not. I was pretty amused when I checked today and saw that one of the search terms that led to here was “cool things to see in Ethiopia“. I think it’s amusing that I’m on the front page (currently ranked #6, probably higher after the spiders find this post) of a Google search for these words. Are there that few cool things to see in Ethiopia, or is Google just getting bad at determining relevancy? I tried adding quotes around the search phrase, which usually returns better results, but got nothing. Not that I imagined Ethiopia to be a huge tourist attraction.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • K. Atrus  On April 22, 2007 at 2:31 am

    You left a comment on my LiveJournal. That’s how I found you. 😀

    Hope you had a good time at the con.

  • wolfger  On April 22, 2007 at 4:06 pm

    Had a great time, although I had trouble staying awake at night… stupid internal clock.

Leave a Reply

